News: Added Links For Twin Commander and Facebook Pages

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: S-Tec 3100  (Read 3902 times)

Bruce Byerly

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 955
Re: S-Tec 3100
« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2024, 05:54:47 pm »
Weve done a bunch of these 3100s lately and they are awesome! Watching in smoothly vnav step downs while turning and controlling it via a 485 remote makes me giggle!  The 3100 is what the 2100 hoped to be but never was.

donv

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3205
Re: S-Tec 3100
« Reply #16 on: February 09, 2024, 09:03:59 pm »
Is this the 485 remote you are talking about?

https://sarasotaavionics.com/avionics/gcu485

Where did you locate it?

Bruce Byerly

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 955
Re: S-Tec 3100
« Reply #17 on: February 15, 2024, 02:40:25 am »
Is this the 485 remote you are talking about?

https://sarasotaavionics.com/avionics/gcu485

Where did you locate it?

Yes, I think they work well both in the panel high but I prefer in the short pedestal so I can play jet pilot. Picking a panel out tomorrow with customer in fact.  I was told today that Stec informed us that we have installed more 3100s than anyone.

donv

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3205
Re: S-Tec 3100
« Reply #18 on: February 15, 2024, 12:55:43 pm »
Funny, I like that idea as well. Mounting the controls high was a requirement of the STC, I believe. "In the line of sight" or something like that.